HOME     Monthly Calendar     Contact Phone List    Directions     Teacher Login
 

Parent Links

General/Miscellaneous

ERIC RESOURCE CENTER http://ericir.sunsite.syr.edu/     

This site provides teachers and students with access to research studies on education, conference presentations and cutting edge developments in teaching and learning.  It also contains a plethora of lesson plans for faculty and study/homework tips for children.  

Kathy Scrock   http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide/index.html

Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators is a categorized list of sites useful for enhancing curriculum and professional growth. It is updated often to include the best sites for teaching and learning.

NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION http://www.state.nj.us/education/index.html

The NJDOE web site had improved dramatically in the past year or two.  Teachers, students and parents can now get up to date access to all issues related to NJ and national educational trends.  

NJ ASK

Mathematics

All Math:   www.allmath.com

Contains tools, games, references, etc...

FUN BRAIN www.funbrain.com

Language Arts

All Words : http://www.allwords.com/

Contains links for word lovers! Creative writing, crosswords, dictionaries, lesson plans, etc...

Rhyme Zone:  http://www.rhymezone.com/

Type in a word to find its rhymes, synonyms, definitions, and more

Social Studies

Historywiz : www.historywiz.com

A site for students, teachers, and lovers of history.

Awesome Library: www.awesomelibrary.com

Awesome Library organizes the web with 27,000 carefully reviewed resources, including the top 5 percent in education.

Country Reports: http://www.countryreports.org

CountryReports.org provides in depth reports on the countries of the world. With over 26,000 pages and growing, CountryReports.org maintains its position as the best source of country information available online.

 

SCIENCE:

The Learning Planet: http://www.learningplanet.com/index.asp

Includes learning activities and tools.

The Nine Ten Planets: www.seds.org

This website is an overview of the history, mythology, and current scientific knowledge of each planet and the major moons in our solar system.